Unsere Themen

Europäische Integration

Ein geeintes Europa ist die einzige Option für die Zukunft des Kontinents.

Herrundspeer freeinterrail european comm

Die Europäische Integration ist der wichtigste politische Prozess unserer Zeit. Sein Erfolg hängt maßgeblich von der europäischen Zivilgesellschaft ab und ihrem Einsatz für Vielfalt, Einheit und Demokratie.

Woran wir zur Zeit arbeiten:

Geschlechtergerechtigkeit

Eine bessere Welt ist nur möglich bei voller rechtlicher und sozialer Gerechtigkeit für Männer und Frauen.

Wir beide sind davon überzeugt, dass Männer eine wichtige Rolle im Einsatz für Geschlechtergerechtigkeit zu spielen haben. Als Männer und Feministen haben wir viel von Frauen zu lernen, was die Auswirkungen von alltäglichem Sexismus angeht. Über die Jahre haben wir ein Netzwerk an Feminist*innen aufbauen und von diesen lernen können. Die Arbeit geht weiter, wir lernen immer dazu.

Woran wir zur Zeit arbeiten:

HeForShe2020_Herr.png
HeForShe2020_MSpeer_Zitat.png

Youth Empowerment

Junge Menschen zur politischen Teilhabe zu ermutigen, hat weitreichende Effekte.

Hier beginnt die Zukunft.

HERR%20UND%20SPEER%20TUHH_edited.jpg

Unser Aktivismus began mit dem Einsatz für Generationengerechtigkeit. Seitdem konnten wir viel über die Wichtigkeit junger Stimmen in Politik und Gesellschaft lernen. Junge Ideen spielen eine zentrale Rolle darin, die Welt Stück für Stück besser zu machen.

Woran wir zur Zeit arbeiten:

© 2019 by HERR & SPEER.  |  Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

Our Topics

European Integration

A united Europe is the only viable option for the future of the continent

We believe that European integration is the most important political process of our lifetime. Its success will depend on civil society and all of us standing up for Europe, defending and strengthening its diversity and democracy.

What we currently do:

Gender Equality

A better world is only possible with full legal and cultural equality of women and men

Both of us believe in the importance for men to participate in the fight for gender equality. As men and feminists, the best way to learn about the effects of sexism and what to do about is by talking to women. Over the last few years we have been fortunate to meet and interact with a number of feminists in Germany and beyond and learn more about this topics.

What we currently do:

Enabling a young generation to realize their potential will make all the difference

Youth Empowerment

We began our activist work in the field of intergenerational justice and have since continued to learn about the importance of getting young people to participate in political processes and enable them to have their voices heard. Young ideas have always and will continue to change the world for the better.

What we currently do: